Petrillo & Goldberg
Excels for our clients
Talk to an Attorney
Get a Free Case Evaluation
Close

How much does a New Jersey workers’ compensation lawyer charge?

A workers’ compensation lawyer in New Jersey does not charge an hourly fee. Rather, a lawyer charges a contingency fee, meaning you do not owe your attorney any money unless you receive a settlement or an award. The lawyer receives a percentage of your award or settlement. New Jersey caps the fee at 20 percent of the award or settlement.

Moreover, a workers’ compensation judge may order your employer’s insurance company to pay part of your attorney’s fee when you receive an award at a hearing. Typically, the judge will order the insurance carrier to pay 60 percent of the fee.

Other Frequently Asked Questions:

Call US AT 856.486.4343
TESTIMONIAL

I have dealt with other law firms, and there is no comparison. It is an honor to know you and I must say, that I have the highest regard for your integrity.

- Lance Zeaman

TRUST

Meet our Attorneys

The highly competent lawyers at Petrillo and Goldberg represent clients with personal injury claims, workers compensation claims, slip-and-fall cases and automobile accident victims. We work for you, and take our job of getting the best possible results for you seriously.

Scott M. Goldberg

PROFILE

Steven Petrillo

PROFILE

Scott D. Schulman

PROFILE

Jeff Thiel

PROFILE