Petrillo & Goldberg
Excels for our clients
Talk to an Attorney
Get a Free Case Evaluation
Close

How much workers’ compensation do I get for a foot injury in New Jersey?

The amount of compensation you can get for a foot injury in New Jersey increased as a result of a new law that took effect Jan. 21, 2020.

If you injure your foot, New Jersey’s workers’ compensation law pays you benefits for a number of weeks based on the percentage of loss of function to your foot. Before the new law, you received 2.3 weeks for each percentage of loss of function to the foot. Now, you receive 2.5 weeks until the loss of function reaches 25 percent. Once you reach the 25 percent threshold, you get 2.85 weeks of compensation for each percentage of loss of function. So, there are two schedules for foot injuries – one if the percentage of loss of function is less than 25 percent and another if the percentage of loss of function is 25 percent or more.

Other Frequently Asked Questions:

Call US AT 856.486.4343
TESTIMONIAL

I have dealt with other law firms, and there is no comparison. It is an honor to know you and I must say, that I have the highest regard for your integrity.

- Lance Zeaman

TRUST

Meet our Attorneys

The highly competent lawyers at Petrillo and Goldberg represent clients with personal injury claims, workers compensation claims, slip-and-fall cases and automobile accident victims. We work for you, and take our job of getting the best possible results for you seriously.

Scott M. Goldberg

PROFILE

Steven Petrillo

PROFILE

Scott D. Schulman

PROFILE

Jeff Thiel

PROFILE